In Platteville and Gilcrest, Colorado
  Platteville Public and Nantes Libraries

Title

Subtitle

News

November Movies

Posted by naomi on October 11, 2017 at 6:45 PM Comments comments (1)

The family movie we'll be playing on Saturday, November 4 is Spider-Man: Homecoming.  We'll start at 11:30, as this movie is a little bit longer than our usual fare.  You should also note that it is rated PG-13.

The senior movie we'll be playing on Wednesday, November 8 at 1:00 is Beauty and the Beast (2017 release).

CLOSURES DURING THE WEEK OF AUG 7-AUG 11

Posted by naomi on August 8, 2017 at 2:55 AM Comments comments (0)

Platteville Public Library will open late on Wed, Aug 9.  We will be open from 1:00 to 8:00.

We will be closed all day on Fri, Aug 11.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.  Please note that these closures are so that staff can continue to prepare for the opening of Nantes Library soon.


Thank you for your patience and understanding!

FREE FRIDAY FLICKS

Posted by naomi on June 2, 2017 at 6:05 PM Comments comments (0)

Our Friday Flicks:  Every Friday from June 9 until July 28) All start at 10:00


June 9--Robots

June 16--The Lorax

June 23--Astro Boy

June 30--The Absent Minded Professor

July 7--Zootopia

July 14--Big Hero 6

July 21--Back to the Future

July 28--The LEGO Batman Movie

Broken trees due to the storm

Posted by naomi on May 19, 2017 at 6:25 PM Comments comments (0)

ATTN Platteville Residents!

Broken Limbs and Branches???

Disposal at Town Lagoon

Wednesday, May 24 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

More Information at Town Hall--970-75-2245

Closing Early on May 18

Posted by naomi on May 18, 2017 at 7:50 PM Comments comments (0)

We will close at 6:00 on Thurs, May 18 due to inclement weather.

A decision will be made in the morning about whether and/ or when we will open on Friday, May 19.

Thank you for your understanding, and we apologize for any inconvenience.

April and May Movies

Posted by naomi on March 9, 2017 at 4:40 PM Comments comments (0)

Upcoming movies
Sat, April 1 at 12:00--Moana

Wed, April 12 at 1:00--The Family Plot

Sat, May 6 at 11:30--Rogue 1

Wed, May 10 @ 1:00--All of Me

February and March Movies

Posted by naomi on February 3, 2017 at 3:40 PM Comments comments (0)

Due to our movie licensing restrictions, we can't post our movie titles on our Facebook page, but we can on our own webpage.

Here are our February and March Movies:

Sat, Feb 4 from 12:00-1:30--Storks

Wed, Feb 8 from 1:00-3:00--When Harry Met Sally

Sat, March 4 from 12:00-1:30--Beauty and the Beast (1991 Disney Animated)

Wed, Marcdh 8 from 1:00-3:00--Dead Men Don't Wear Plaid 

Blood Drive Rescheduled!

Posted by naomi on January 6, 2017 at 4:40 PM Comments comments (0)

We have rescheduled the Mobile Blood Drive with NCMC!

It will now be held from 10:00-12:00 on Thursday, January 12.

If you'd like to make an appointment, please call Platteville Public Library at 970-785-2231. They will accept walk-ins, but appointments will take priority.

If you have questions about blood donation, please call NCMC Blood Donation Unit at 970-810-6100.

Early closure on Wednesday, Dec. 7.

Posted by naomi on December 8, 2016 at 2:20 AM Comments comments (0)

Due to lack of healthy staff and extreme weather, we will be closing at 6:00 tonight, Wed, Dec 7.

December and January Movies

Posted by naomi on November 22, 2016 at 1:00 PM Comments comments (0)

The movies we will be playing in December and January:
Family Movie Matinee:  Sat, Dec 3 at 12:00--Finding Dory

Senior Movie:  Wed, Dec 14 @ 1:00--National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

Family Movie Matinee:  Sat, Jan 7 at 12:00--The Secret Life of Pets

Senior Movie:  Wed, Jan 11 @ 1:00--North by Northwest